12 Letters & 12 Stories (Level I)

In this workshop, children will be introduced to 12 of the most used Persian alphabets/sounds through songs and games. They will also practice to sing a full song throughout the term and will be able to read 12 short stories as they learn these alphabets. Our goal is to boost children’s confidence and interest in Persian language while having a fun and musical time!

After every session, children will receive worksheets to practice writing but the main focus of this workshop is on reading skills. We will focus more on writing skills in Level 2.

Instructor: Azadeh Shams

Age range: 5 to 7 yrs
Farsi Level: Intermediate to advanced listening comprehension

Schedule:

  • Section 1: Sundays at 11 AM (EST) – 6o min – 8 Sessions
  • Section 2: Sundays at 2 PM (EST) – 6o min – 8 Sessions
  • Section 3: Mondays & Thursdays at 11 AM (EST) – 45 min – 12 Sessions
  • Section 4: Mondays & Thursdays at 4:30 PM (EST) – 45 min – 12 Sessions
 
Section 1:
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Sunday, June 6 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 13 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 20 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 27 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 4 – Break
Sunday, July 11 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, July 18 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, July 25 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, August 1 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST)
 
 
Section 2 
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Sunday, June 6 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 13 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 20 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 27 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, June 4 – Break
Sunday, July 11 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, July 18 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, July 25 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, August 1 – 2:00 to 3:00 PM (EST)

 

Section 3 
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Monday, June 7 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, June 10 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Monday, June 14 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, June 17 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Monday, June 21 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, June 24 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Monday, June 28 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, July 1 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Monday, June 5 – Break
Thursday, July 8 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Monday, July 12 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, July 15 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Monday, July 19 – 11:00 to 11:45 AM (EST)
 
Section 4 
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Monday, June 7 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, June 10 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Monday, June 14 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, June 17 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Monday, June 21 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, June 24 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Monday, June 28 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, July 1 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Monday, June 5 – Break
Thursday, July 8 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Monday, July 12 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, July 15 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Monday, July 19 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)

$240.00$300.00

Clear