Letters & Stories

This workshop is intended for children who have already participated in the “12 letters & 12 stories” workshop during the summer.

In this workshop, children will be introduced to 6 more alphabets and practice the other ones through songs and games. They will also practice to sing a full song throughout the term and will be able to read 10 short stories as they learn these alphabets. Our goal is to boost children’s confidence and interest in Persian language while having a fun and musical time!

After every session, children will receive worksheets to practice writing but the main focus of this workshop is on reading skills.

Instructor: Azadeh Shams

Age range: 5 to 7 yrs
Duration: 45 min
Farsi Level: Intermediate to advanced listening comprehension AND beginner reading skills

Schedule:

  • Section 1: Thursdays at 11 AM (EST) – 12 Sessions
  • Section 2: Thursdays at 4:30 PM (EST) – 12 Sessions
  • Section 3: Saturdays at 11 AM (EST) – 12 Sessions
 
Section 1:
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Thursday, September 23 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, September 30 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, October 7 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, October 14 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, October 21 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, October 28 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, November 4 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, November 11 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, November 18 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, November 25– Break
Thursday, December 2 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, December 9 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Thursday, December 16 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
 
Section 2 
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Thursday, September 23 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, September 30 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 7 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 14 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 21 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 28 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 4 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 11 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 18 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 25– Break
Thursday, December 2 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, December 9 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
Thursday, December 16 – 4:30 to 5:15 PM (EST)
 
Section 3
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday, September 18 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, September 25 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 2 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 9 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 16 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 23 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 30 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 6 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 13 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 20 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 27 – Break
Saturday, December 4 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, December 11 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
 
 

$360.00

Clear