Class D (Badoom)

Art and Music Class 

Each class has two portions; the arts and crafts portion of the class uses familiar notions inspired by Persian folklore and expressions to introduce different vocabulary to the children through games and storytelling. Children will be introduced to Persian alphabet from Badoom Class. The music portion includes singing activities, musical games, movement, body percussion and instrument exploration. 

Instructors: Azadeh Shams and Parham Haghighi

Age range: 4.5 to 6 yrs
Duration: 60 minutes
Farsi Level: Basic

Schedule:
  • Section 1: Sundays at 10 AM (EST) –  12 Sessions
  • Section 2: Sundays at 1 PM (EST) –  12 Sessions
 
Section 1
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Sunday, September 19 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, September 26 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, October 3 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, October 10 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, October 17 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, October 24 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, October 31 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, November 7 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, November 14 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, November 21 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, November 28 – Break
Sunday, December 5 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
Sunday, December 12 – 10:00 to 11:00 AM (EST)
 
 
Section 2
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Sunday, September 19 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, September 26 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 3 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 10 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 17 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 24 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 31 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 7 – 11:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 14 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 21 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 28 – Break
Sunday, December 5 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
Sunday, December 12 – 1:00 to 2:00 PM (EST)
 

$420.00

Clear