Letters & Stories - Level II

This workshop is intended for children who have already participated in the “Letters & Stories” workshop during Fall 2022 or already know the most commonly used Persian letters and sounds (around 10 of the letters and sounds in Persian alphabet). 

In this workshop, children will be introduced to  more letters and practice the other ones through songs and games. In total, they will have learned 25 letters and sounds by the end of the semester. They will also practice to sing a full song throughout the term and will be able to read 10 short stories as they learn new letters. Our goal is to boost children’s confidence and interest in Persian language while having a fun and musical time!

After every session, children will receive worksheets to practice reading and writing.

 

Instructor: Azadeh Shams

Age range: 6 to 8 yrs
Duration: 45 min
Farsi Level: Intermediate to advanced listening comprehension AND & half of the Persian alphabet 

Schedule: Saturdays at 10 AM (EST) – 15 Sessions

 
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday, January 21 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, January 28 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, February 4 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, February 11 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, February 18: Break
Saturday, February 25 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, March 4 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, March 11 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, March 18 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, March 25 – Break
Saturday, April 1 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, April 8 – Break
Saturday, April 15 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, April 22 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, April 29 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, May 6 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, May 13 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, May 20 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
 
 

$500.00

1 in stock