IN PERSON Class E (Pesteh)

Language, Cultural Education, Art and Music Class 

From Pesteh class, children start their formal reading and writing lessons. Pesteh class has multiple sections based on the children’s age and proficiency. In addition to formal reading and writing lessons, each class also includes music, art and cultural education portions.  The children will learn about the different aspects of Iranian culture such arts and architecture, literature and folklore, landmarks and historical sites, handicrafts, colorful cuisine during the term.  

Children will also start to perform in a choir from Class E (Pesteh). They will learn how to sing a selected Persian song in an interactive and lively setting. Studying one line (Beit) per week, the students get to learn the words’ pronunciations, meanings, and the story behind the song and its original singer, as well as musical aspects such as form and accuracy of rhythms and melody.

* Children who are already Pardis students will continue with their own groups. If your child is a new student, you’ll receive an evaluation form upon registration so we can place your child in the appropriate class (based on their age and proficiency).

Age range: 6 to 9 yrs
Duration: 1 hr 45 minutes

 
  • Schedule: Sundays – 11 AM to 12:45 PM – 15 Sessions
  • Location: Little Red School House – NYC
Meeting Dates: 
Sunday, January 21
Sunday, January 28
Sunday, February 4
Sunday, February 11
Sunday, February 18 – Break
Sunday, February 25
Sunday, March 3
Sunday, March 10
Sunday, March 17 – Norouz Celebration 
Sunday, March 31
Sunday, April 7
Sunday, April 14
Sunday, April 21 – Break
Sunday, April 28
Sunday, May 5
Sunday, May 12
Sunday, May 19
 
 
 

$1,570.00

1 in stock