IN PERSON Class F (Gerdou)

Language, Cultural Education, Art and Music Class 

Gerdou class has multiple sections based on the children’s age and proficiency. In addition to formal reading and writing lessons, each class also includes music, art and cultural education portions.  The children will learn about the different aspects of Iranian culture such arts and architecture, literature and folklore, landmarks and historical sites, handicrafts, colorful cuisine during the term.  

Children in Class F (Gerdou) will perform in a choir. They will learn how to sing a selected Persian song in an interactive and lively setting. Studying one line (Beit) per week, the students get to learn the words’ pronunciations, meanings, and the story behind the song and its original singer, as well as musical aspects such as form and accuracy of rhythms and melody.

* Children who are already Pardis students will continue with their own groups. If your child is a new student, you’ll receive an evaluation form upon registration so we can place your child in the appropriate class (based on their age and proficiency).

Instructors: TBD

 

Age range: 9 to 12 yrs
Duration: 1 hr 45 minutes

  • Schedule: Sundays at 11 AM – 12 Sessions
  • Location: Little Red School House – NYC
 
Meeting times:
Sunday, September 18 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, September 25 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 2 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 9 – BREAK
Sunday, October 16 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 23 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, October 30 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 6 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 13 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 20 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, November 27 – BREAK
Sunday, December 4 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, December 11 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)
Sunday, December 18 – 11 AM to 12:45 PM (EST)

$1,175.00