Norouz

Pardis for Children’s Virtual
NOROUZ CELEBRATION
 
Sunday, March 14, 2021
1:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
10:00 AM PST | 5:00 PM GMT
 
Join us from around the world to celebrate NOROUZ together with music, poetry, dance and storytelling!
 
* The program is in PERSIAN.
 

The Story of Norouz by Bahar Beihaghi 

Sing Along with Hani Niroo

Music Performances by

 

Virtual Performances by Pardis for Children Choirs I & II

 

Following the event on March 14, Pardis for Children will release three pre-recorded Norouz videos for children to watch and enjoy in preparation of Norouz!

 
1 – Norouz Traditions by Aida Izadpanah
2- How to Grow Sabze (sprouts) and Decorate Haftseen Eggs by Sare Imani
3- Persian Pastry for Norouz by Roshanak Yousefian (Popilee Pastries)
 
 
PLEASE NOTE:
  1. Limited space available! Registration Deadline is Friday, March 12. 
  2. The link for the event will be emailed out on Saturday, March 13.
  3. Please consider making a contribution of any amount. Your donation will enable us to offer similar cultural programs in future, produce more content for children and support the performers, artists and educators. We truly appreciate your support.

* Pardis for Children Inc. is a 501[c][3] non-profit organization, tax ID 35-2417827 and your donation is 100% tax deductible.

Registration for the Virtual Norouz Celebration is closed!
If you’ve already registered, you’ll receive a link to the event on March 13 by noon Eastern Time.

Out of stock