Sing and Play

In this workshop, inspired by Orff-schulwerk approach, we will combine music, movement, drama, and speech. Children with the help of an adult will sing, play games and learn some of the Persian nursery rhymes and songs. Also, we will be making our own music and musical instruments using simple materials from around the house, and include them in our games and singing.

Instructor: Hani Niroo

Age range: 1 to 3 yrs
Duration: 45 minutes
Farsi Level: No knowledge of Farsi required

Schedule:

  • Section 1: Tuesdays at 10 AM (EST) –  12 Sessions
  • Section 2: Thursdays at 2 PM (EST) –  12 Sessions
Section 1
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Tuesday, September 21 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, September 28 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 5 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 12 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 19 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 26 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 2 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 9 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 16 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 23 – Break
Tuesday, November 30 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, December 7 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, December 14 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
 
 
Section 2
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Thursday, September 23 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, September 30 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 7 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 14 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 21 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 28 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 4 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 11 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 18 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 25– Break
Thursday, December 2 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, December 9 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, December 16 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
 
 
 

 

* Please note that an adult needs to be present with the child for the duration of this class.

* We highly recommend that children have some of these basic musical instruments (shakers, tambourine, maracas and etc.) handy during music class. 

$360.00

Clear