Sing and Play

In this workshop, inspired by Orff-schulwerk approach, we will combine music, movement, drama, and speech. Children with the help of an adult will sing, play games and learn some of the Persian nursery rhymes and songs. Also, we will be making our own music and musical instruments using simple materials from around the house, and include them in our games and singing.

Instructor: Hani Niroo

Age range: 1 to 3 yrs
Duration: 45 minutes
Farsi Level: No knowledge of Farsi required
Sections: 2

Meeting times (Section 1): 

Tuesday, Nov 3 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM  (EST)
Tuesday, Nov 10 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM  (EST)
Tuesday, Nov 17 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM  (EST)
Tuesday, Nov 24 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Dec 1 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Dec 8 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)

 

Meeting times (Section 2): 

Thursday, Nov 5 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Nov 12 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Nov 19 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Dec 3 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Dec 10 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Dec 17 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)

 

* Please note that an adult needs to be present with the child for the duration of this class.

* We highly recommend that children have some of these basic musical instruments (shakers, tambourine, maracas and etc.) handy during music class. 

$150.00

Clear