Sing and Play

In this workshop, inspired by Orff-schulwerk approach, we will combine music, movement, drama, and speech. Children with the help of an adult will sing, play games and learn some of the Persian nursery rhymes and songs. Also, we will be making our own music and musical instruments using simple materials from around the house, and include them in our games and singing.

Instructor: Hani Niroo

Age range: 1 to 3 yrs
Duration: 45 minutes
Farsi Level: No knowledge of Farsi required

Schedule:

  • Section 1: Saturdays at 11 AM (EST) –  14 Sessions
  • Section 2: Saturdays at 2 PM (EST) –  14 Sessions
Section 1
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday,  January 22 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, January 29 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, February 5 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, February 12 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, February 19 – Break
Saturday, February 26 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, March 5 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, March 12 – Break
Saturday, March 19 – Break
Saturday, March 26 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, April 2 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, April 9 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, April 16 – Break
Saturday, April 23 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, April 30 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, May 7 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, May 15 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, May 21 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
 
 
 
Section 2
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday,  January 22 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, January 29 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, February 5 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, February 12 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, February 19 – Break
Saturday, February 26 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, March 5 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, March 12 – Break
Saturday, March 19 – Break
Saturday, March 26 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, April 2 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, April 9 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, April 16 – Break
Saturday, April 23 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, April 30 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, May 7 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, May 15 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, May 21 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
 
 
 
 

 

* Please note that an adult needs to be present with the child for the duration of this class.

* We highly recommend that children have some of these basic musical instruments (shakers, tambourine, maracas and etc.) handy during music class. 

$420.00

Clear