Sing and Play

In this workshop, inspired by Orff-schulwerk approach, we will combine music, movement, drama, and speech. Children with the help of an adult will sing, play games and learn some of the Persian nursery rhymes and songs. Also, we will be making our own music and musical instruments using simple materials from around the house, and include them in our games and singing.

Instructor: Hani Niroo

Age range: 1 to 3 yrs
Duration: 45 minutes
Farsi Level: No knowledge of Farsi required

Schedule:

  • Section 1: Saturdays at 11 AM (EST) –  12 Sessions
  • Section 2: Saturdays at 2 PM (EST) –  12 Sessions
 
Section 1:
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday, September 17 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, September 24 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 1 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 8 – BREAK
Saturday, October 15 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 22 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 29 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 5 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 12 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 19 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 26 – BREAK
Saturday, December 3 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, December 10 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, December 17 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
 
Section 2:
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday, September 17 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, September 24 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 1 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 8 – BREAK
Saturday, October 15 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 22 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 29 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 5 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 12 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 19 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 26 – BREAK
Saturday, December 3 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, December 10 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, December 17 – 2 to 2:45 PM (EST)

 

* Please note that an adult needs to be present with the child for the duration of this class.

* We highly recommend that children have some of these basic musical instruments (shakers, tambourine, maracas and etc.) handy during music class. 

$390.00

Clear