Sing and Play

In this workshop, inspired by Orff-schulwerk approach, we will combine music, movement, drama, and speech. Children with the help of an adult will sing, play games and learn some of the Persian nursery rhymes and songs. Also, we will be making our own music and musical instruments using simple materials from around the house, and include them in our games and singing.

Instructor: Hani Niroo

Age range: 1 to 3 yrs
Duration: 45 minutes
Farsi Level: No knowledge of Farsi required
Sections: 2

 

Meeting times (Section 1): 

Tuesday, Sep 15 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Sep 22 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM  (EST)
Tuesday, Sep 29 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM  (EST)
Tuesday, Oct 6 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM  (EST)
Tuesday, Oct 13 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Oct 20 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)

Meeting times (Section 2): 

Thursday, Sep 17 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Sep 24 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Oct 1 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Oct 8 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Oct 15 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Oct 22 – 2:00 to 2:45PM (EST)

 

* Please note that an adult needs to be present with the child for the duration of this class.

$150.00

Clear