Sing Play Dance

In this workshop, inspired by “Orff-schulwerk” approach, we will combine music, movement, drama, and speech. Children will sing, play games, and learn Persian nursery rhymes, songs, and fairy tales. We will be making our own music and musical instruments using simple materials from around the house, and will incorporate them in our activities.

Instructor: Hani Niroo

Age range: 3 to 6 yrs
Duration: 45 minutes
Farsi Level: Beginner

Schedule:

  • Section 1: Tuesdays at 11 AM (EST) –  12 Sessions
  • Section 2: Thursdays at 3 PM (EST) –  12 Sessions
  • Section 3: Saturdays at 10 AM (EST) –  12 Sessions
  • Section 4: Saturdays at 1 PM (EST) –  12 Sessions
 
Section 1
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Tuesday, September 21 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, September 28 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 5 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 12 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 19 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, October 26 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 2 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 9 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 16 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, November 23 – Break
Tuesday, November 30 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, December 7 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
Tuesday, December 14 – 11 to 11:45 AM (EST)
 
Section 2
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Thursday, September 23 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, September 30 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 7 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 14 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 21 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, October 28 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 4 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 11 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 18 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, November 25– Break
Thursday, December 2 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, December 9 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
Thursday, December 16 – 3 to 3:45 PM (EST)
 
 
Section 3 
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday, September 18 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, September 25 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 2 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 9 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 16 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 23 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, October 30 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 6 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 13 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 20 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, November 27 – Break
Saturday, December 4 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
Saturday, December 11 – 10 to 10:45 AM (EST)
 
 
Section 4 
Meeting times – Eastern Time (US and Canada):
Saturday, September 18 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, September 25 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 2 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 9 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 16 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 23 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, October 30 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 6 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 13 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 20 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, November 27 – Break
Saturday, December 4 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)
Saturday, December 11 – 1 to 1:45 PM (EST)

 

* We highly recommend that children have some of these basic musical instruments (shakers, tambourine, maracas and etc.) handy during music class. 

$360.00

Clear