Sing Play Dance

In this workshop, inspired by “Orff-schulwerk” approach, we will combine music, movement, drama, and speech. Children will sing, play games, and learn Persian nursery rhymes, songs, and fairy tales. We will be making our own music and musical instruments using simple materials from around the house, and will incorporate them in our activities.

Instructor: Hani Niroo

Age range: 3 to 6 yrs
Duration: 45 minutes
Farsi Level: Beginner
Sections: 4

 

Meeting times (Section 1): 

Tuesday, Nov 3 – 11:00 to 11:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Nov 10 – 11:00 to 11:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Nov 17 – 11:00 to 11:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Nov 24 – 11:00 to 11:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Dec 1 – 11:00 to 11:45AM (EST)
Tuesday, Dec 8 – 11:00 to 11:45AM (EST)

 

Meeting times (Section 2): 

Thursday, Nov 5 – 3:00 to 3:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Nov 12 – 3:00 to 3:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Nov 19 – 3:00 to 3:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Dec 3 – 3:00 to 3:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Dec 10 – 3:00 to 3:45PM (EST)
Thursday, Dec 17 – 3:00 to 3:45PM (EST)

 

Meeting times (Section 3): 

Saturday, October 31 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Saturday, November 7 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Saturday, November 14 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Saturday, November 21 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Saturday, December 5 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)
Saturday, December 12 – 10:00AM to 10:45AM (EST)

 

Meeting times (Section 4): 

Saturday, October 31 – 1:00PM to 1:45PM (EST)
Saturday, November 7 – 1:00PM to 1:45PM (EST)
Saturday, November 14 – 1:00PM to 1:45PM (EST)
Saturday, November 21 – 1:00PM to 1:45PM (EST)
Saturday, December 5 – 1:00PM to 1:45PM (EST)
Saturday, December 12 – 1:00PM to 1:45PM (EST)

 

* We highly recommend that children have some of these basic musical instruments (shakers, tambourine, maracas and etc.) handy during music class. 

$150.00

Clear